IPDET Management

Steering Group

The steering group is responsible for overall governance and oversight of IPDET.

Main tasks are key strategic management and decision-making on budget, program and contents.

Steering Group Members

IEG:  Sophie Sirtaine, Dr. Jos Vaessen, Jason Mayfield
CEval:  Prof. Dr. Reinhard Stockmann, PD Dr. Wolfgang Meyer, Dr. Stefan Silvestrini
ZUW:   Dr. Christin Cuonz, Dr. Verena Friedrich, Dr. Stefanie Krapp

Head of program

Stefanie Krapp

Dr. Stefanie Krapp has extensive field experience in development evaluations and evaluation development; she previously worked as head of the Evaluation Department at the German Institute for Development Evaluation, as senior evaluation officer at Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit, as integrated long-term evaluation expert in the Lao People’s Democratic Republic and Costa Rica, and as an international consultant.

Advisory board

The Advisory Board provides the IPDET management with expertise outside of the program. Through the board, IPDET wants to gain access to high-quality advice, non-biased information, and network in the field of development cooperation and evaluation.

IPDET office

A team of dedicated collaborators in areas of event management, administration, finance, marketing, and communications complement the senior management to ensure a smooth delivery of the IPDET program.

Please follow us on social media:

Postal address:

Center for Continuing Education
ZUW - University of Bern
Schanzeneckstrasse 1
3001 Bern
CH Switzerland

From left to right: Felix Stips, Stefanie Krapp (Head of Program), Laszlo Szentmarjay, Jeremias Wyss, Nina Hunziker, Matthias Edel, Mahroo Movahedi, Yun Zhao, Theresa Weippert.