Skip to content

Scholarship Information

Call for scholarship applications 2024
is closed. 

IPDET scholarships to attend the On-Site Program in Bern, Switzerland, are made available through the generous support of GEI funding partners.

We encourage only applicants who genuinely need financial support to apply for a scholarship, as the demand outnumbers the available funds.

Please note that if you submit a scholarship application and simultaneously submit an application (as self-funded), IPDET will not consider the scholarship application.



Call for scholarship applications 2024
is closed. 


How to apply?

Scholarship applications must be submitted online via the IPDET online application form.

BEFORE starting your scholarship online application, please make sure to read the scholarship criteria, requirements and considerations thoroughly.

“I am grateful for the generous full scholarship provided by IPDET and the World Bank, Independent Evaluation Group, through which I had the opportunity to join 138 other professionals from 58 countries for this premium, globally reputable course in monitoring and evaluation.”
– Roberta Blankson | Senior Program Officer at ICED | Ghana | IPDET 2022

Below, you will find the World Bank Country and Lending Groups list, retrieved in January 2024

Afghanistan Korea, Dem. People’s Rep. South Sudan
Burkina Faso Liberia Sudan
Burundi Madagascar Syrian Arab Republic
Central African Republic Malawi Togo
Chad Mali Uganda
Congo, Dem. Rep Mozambique Yemen, Rep.
Eritrea Niger  
Ethiopia Rwanda  
Gambia, The Sierra Leone  
Guinea-Bissau Somalia  
Angola Jordan Philippines
Algeria India Samoa
Bangladesh Iran, Islamic Rep São Tomé and Principe
Benin Kenya Senegal
Bhutan Kiribati Solomon Islands
Bolivia Kyrgyz Republic Sri Lanka
Cabo Verde Lao PDR Tanzania
Cambodia Lebanon Tajikistan
Cameroon Lesotho Timor-Leste
Comoros Mauritania Tunisia
Congo, Rep. Micronesia, Fed. Sts. Ukraine
Côte d’Ivoire Mongolia Uzbekistan
Djibouti Morocco Vanuatu
Egypt, Arab Rep. Myanmar Vietnam
Eswatini Nepal West Bank and Gaza
Ghana Nicaragua Zambia
Guinea Nigeria Zimbabwe
Haiti Pakistan  
Honduras Papua New Guinea  
Albania Fiji North Macedonia
Argentina Gabon Palau
Armenia Georgia Paraguay
Azerbaijan Grenada Peru
Belarus Guatemala Russian Federation
Belize Indonesia Serbia
Bosnia and Herzegovina Iraq South Africa
Botswana Jamaica St. Lucia
Brazil Kazakhstan St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Bulgaria Kosovo Suriname
China Libya Thailand
Colombia Malaysia Tonga
Costa Rica Maldives Türkiye
Cuba Marshall Islands Turkmenistan
Dominica Mauritius Tuvalu
Dominican Republic Mexico West Bank and Gaza
El Salvador Moldova  
Equatorial Guinea Montenegro  
Ecuador Namibia